Baby Jogger City Tour 2

Baby Jogger City Tour 2 for 2019 Stroller Reviewed

In 2019 Baby Jogger is launching  its newer version of another lightweight stroller the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 sometime in the Spring, this is not a completely new model, but have some really good upgrades from the original Baby Jogger City Tour. See my review for the Baby Jogger City Tour Here.

The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 have some really nice features that parents were waiting for, I love Baby Jogger, because of the high quality strollers they offer at reasonable prices. Baby Jogger is now suitable from birth.

Baby Jogger Suitable From Birth

The biggest upgrade that I can see on this newer model of Baby Jogger City Tour 2 is the seating, I know with the original Baby Jogger City Tour some parents complained about the lack of seating options for newborn babies.

Baby Jogger do listen to parents complaints, that’s why they came up with Baby Jogger City Tour 2, which can be used from day one you have three different seating options for your newborn baby.

Features of the Baby Jogger City Tour 2

  • Near flat recline: The recline mechanism is still the same buckle with straps, you can operate with one hand when you lower the back rest and use two hands to raise it.  Now according to the manufacturer this new 2019 stroller feature, it is deep seat recline and is new born ready
  • Infant Car Seat:  Yay!  Baby Jogger City Tour 2 accepts infant car seats, I don’t know which car seats are compatible with this stroller, but its good new that it does accept car seats.  Now to use this as a travel system you would need adapters to click the car seat in.

  • Bassinet:  Is another great feature the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019 can be used with a carrycot, to attach it you will have to recline the seat and put the adapters on the frame (Adapters Sold Separately), the bassinet will click right in.
  • Deeper Seat and Adjustable Leg Rest:  I know parent been asking this question do it have a deeper seat yes! I know parents was waiting for this those that love Baby Jogger Strollers.  The leg support goes up and down making it easy for your child to take a nap, all child has to do is prop his or her feet up and relax

  • Upgraded Folding Mechanism:  The stroller folds the same way the original Baby Jogger City Tour does, but the mechanism is a little different, now you have 2 buttons on the handlebar instead of one, you have to slid the top button to the side, then press the lower button.
  • Folding Dimensions:  Are a little different , the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019 is 23″ L x 19″ W x 7″ H , so its a little bit longer and wider than the original Baby Jogger City Tour, but flatter.  I don’t know how much it weights I will keep you updated on that.
  • Carry Bag:  This stroller also comes with a carry bag, which is a great feature, you can carry it down stairs, to the museum, to the airport, it also makes storage easy as well.
  • Colors:  Colors don’t know yet but will keep you updated when Baby Jogger releases the colors, I think it will be (Black, Grey and Teal) the stroller has some style to it, the fabric it appears to be a bit shiny .

This new upgraded Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019 has features that didn’t change but is still the same as the Baby Jogger City Tour.

  • Canopy:  Has the same UV 50 + canopy with three extendable panels, sun visor and peek-a-boo window .
  • Handlebar:  Is non adjustable and rubberized, no foam covers, just like the other City Tour Stroller.
  • Wheels:  Has rather small wheels that is mostly suitable for flat surfaces, shouldn’t have a problem with cobblestone or grass, just like the original City Tour Stroller
  • Storage Basket:  Underneath is still the same as the original City Tour Stroller, the storage basket its very small , but you can put a medium diaper bag or purse into it.

Stay Turn For More Updates On The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019.

I hope you enjoyed this review and if you have any questions about the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019 or want to leave your own personal review  leave your comment below or email, so I can update you on the release date or changes.

There are many products in the market place, but there’s only some I recommend  Check Out My Top Rated Jogging Strollers Here.

Cynthia,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   www.joggersbabystrollers.com

4 thoughts on “Baby Jogger City Tour 2 for 2019 Stroller Reviewed

  1. It is great that a company listens to their consumers and makes updates to a product to reflect the feedback.  This post made me think of some options that I has not thought of before.  I think I will have to see this stroller in person.  Some of the pictures make it look a bit flimsy but I am sure this is probably not the case.  I’ll see when I look at it myself.  Thanks for the great information.

    1. Hello Tom,

      Thanks for the feedback, leave your email address, so I can give you further updates on the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 for 2019 its has to my understanding won’t be release until spring of 2019.

      Have a great day!

      Cynthia

  2. Hi Cynthia. Thanks for a detailed review on baby strollers. One does not get to see such great detailed reviews on baby strollers nowadays. Good Job.

    Now please help me to decide. I had already decided to purchase City Tour Stroller but now you are saying that Baby Jogger is going to release the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 this spring. So don’t you think I should wait for the upgraded version to be launched in another 2-3 months? Your views please

    1. Hello GeeEss,

      The only thing that I read what parents was waiting on is the fact that the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019 is that this stroller is suitable from birth and you can add a bassinet or car seat, also it has deeper seating and 3 different seating options according to the manufacturer, now I think you probably should wait to see if the Baby Jogger City Tour 2 2019  will be a better choice for you, leave your email so I can keep you updated.  If you can wait that long.

      Cynthia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *